Keady elected to College Basketball Hall of Fame

Former Purdue icon Gene Keady has been elected to the College Basketball Hall of Fame, one of the seven-man 2013 class.

I’m not that old so I don’t remember too much of Gene Keady. I didn’t really watch Purdue until Matt Painter took over, either, so the early 2000s when he coached I can’t recall anything. keady

So I don’t have too much credibility in saying this, but what the heck took so long?! I don’t know the qualifications of being in the hall, and I don’t know how old you have to be, but Keady seemed like a no brainer the moment he walked away from Purdue. He is still helping Steve Lavin at St. Johns, but it just seems like this is long overdue, to me at least.

Here is the article that the Purdue Athletics Department wrote about Keady going to the Hall of Fame.

Leave a comment